MommyBusiness's Blog


Still breathing…
November 11, 2012, 3:03 pm
Filed under: "Mommypreneur", MommyTalk

Hi…I haven’t forgotten about you these past couple weeks. So much has been happening and when I would sit down to write, I didn’t feel like I had anything really good to say. Sorry for being away so long.

One week was consumed with my eldest son’s birthday celebration (literally a 4 day thing followed by my hosting Sunday dinner), the following week was consumed with dealing with the after effects of hurricane sandy (almost a week without electricity or school for the kids), then the following week when I was finally powered up again I was consumed with catching up with work and everything else I was unable to do without having power the week before. Not to mention that my daughter got really sick earlier this the week…and I’m tired to boot.

Anyway… I still don’t feel like I have a whole lot to say, but I thought I should check in anyway. I felt like i was bordering on rude for staying away so long. So Hello!

This week was the first “semi-normal” week in what seemed like forever. Schools were finally back in session on Wednesday, which was the first time in a while that I had my day free to work. So I’m still in catch-up mode.

Hopefully soon, things will start flowing again with some degree of normalcy. Hope you all are doing well, and those who experienced the effects of the storm survived.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

