MommyBusiness's Blog


What had happened was…
October 21, 2012, 2:35 pm
Filed under: "Mommypreneur", ID Stationery, MommyTalk

So I’m slightly embarrassed to admit that the grand plan that I detailed last week didn’t work out well for me at all this week. As I was explaining my saga to my sister-in-law last night she admitted that she didn’t ever think it would work. Didn’t I ask you guys for feedback?! *sigh*

So in my defense, I had a very abnormal week and I’m hoping to try my new schedule again next week. So this week, two of my children had off from school (one on Wednesday and one on Friday)…which pretty much made those days a wash in terms of productivity. On Tuesday, I helped chaperoned my daughter’s field trip so that day was spent at the pumpkin patch with 2 and 3 year olds. On Monday I got a new printer delivered…which was bigger than expected and required me to rearrange the office a bit…that was Monday.

So in a nutshell, Thursday was the only day I got a good chunk of work done. I didn’t work out at all during the week, although i did manage to get it in over the weekend. I’m not totally bummed though because I do love the new printer (which will broaden the range of stationery I can produce in-house), and I do appreciate that I can go on field trips with my kid’s class and keep them home with me when they have off from school. So I’m more grateful than bummed — but I am a little bummed.

I will try again next week.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

